Hello Foodies!

Welcome to Tacoma Aroma Eats! I ensure that you will enjoy following the successes and “failures”(nothing is a failure, just a less than desired outcome..right?)of my cooking.

I also intend to share any exciting eats I have outside my own kitchen. Currently, I am home for two more weeks of  trial run cooking (and the luxury of parents purchasing groceries)until I move in with my friend for the summer at UO.

For my first post I’m sharing last night’s dinner. It was inadvertently a Vegan meal! My family normal has meat every night, so this little gem is a rarity.

June Celebration Dinner

Clockwise: Quinoa Stuffed Roasted Tomato, Quinoa, Roasted Peppers and Steamed Broccoli. Salad was included, but visually, it cluttered the plate. {Note: I did not cook this meal, I was busy baking.}

Dinner= Success, ie: Tantalizing

This was a perfect meal to end the day after baking Red Velvet Cupcakes with mi amigas. Thanks to the Barefoot Contessa for providing our afternoon entertainment.

The cupcakes were absolutely beautiful! Rich color, rich frosting, and a rich aroma. Having discovered seasonal sprinkles during the baking process we held no reservations while decorating. I think all seasons are represented on our cupcakes.

No one would ever guess looking at these delightful cupcakes that we forgot the baking powder and baking soda…

Cupcakes= Dubious Quality. Slightly dense.

[Mind you, this did not stop us from eating the frosting with graham crackers.]

Leave a Reply

