What I Ate Wednesday

Today was a lazy day and I was not diligent about photographing my food. Dinner is from yesterday, but we can pretend I made it today.
I awoke at the ungodly hour (for summer) at 5am and could not go back to sleep, so I had a pre-breakfast glass of Vanilla Almond Milk and attempted to go back to sleep for 3 hours.

Breakfast: Voluminous Oats! The method is by Moves N Munchies [thanks for the great breakfast inspiration]

Dk. chocolate chips, vanilla, almond butter and espresso powder. mmm good.

After clean up and laundry I headed to Toyota and my baby received a long over due oil change. It was more than two months overdue, whoops! Following the oil change I had quality gym time with the madre, and then homeward bound for some lunch!

Lunch: I made sundried tomatoes last night and could not wait any longer to use those little suckers in a frittata. My fritattas are like others casseroles, any and all leftover vegetables from the night before are used in my meal.

Spinach, Broccoli, Asparagus, Roasted bell pepper, Sun Dried tomatoes and Parmesan

* Grapes and my almond butter cookie accompanied this savory dish!

Because I woke up so darn early I was ready to crash around 2:30, that’s exactly what I did. I took a forty minute nap and awoke slightly refreshed and hungry!

*Half an apple and peanut butter were consumed.

After running errands, mainly restocking my almond butter(!) It was time for dinner and then off to meet a friend for a tennis date. We played a half hearted game and had a impromptu yoga session on the courts.

Dinner: From Martha Stuart’s Food Everyday. Spinach, Chicken, and Cheese Casserole with Wild Rice.
I made this with my friends yesterday and we had plenty of leftovers! I discovered that I personally am not  a casserole fan, but everyone else enjoyed the dish.

Spinach, Chicken, and Cheese

* I added salmon and pesto to dinner tonight as well! Yum!

I am ready for my evening snack! Now…what do we have in the pantry?

Have you ever made a casserole? Do you have a favorite casserole?
Do you use protein powder in your oats? If so, what brand/flavor?

[Sidenote: Tomorrow is my Zumba Certification Class, AHHHH!!! So nervous!!…okay, end freak out.]

Happy Wednesday!!!
P.S. Enter to win homemade nutbutter by Kate @ WhatKateIsCooking!

7 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. I’ve made a couple casseroles in my lifetime. They were good. The word casserole implies a delicious, filling meal I think. I love zumba!! I went yesterday for the first time in awhile and fell in love again. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

