Catching Up and a Cool Website

Dry Soda- Infused with blood orange

These past few days have flown by! I have been catching up on homework, trying to finish a book I bought a while, back and have attended a few yoga classes. I’m actually surprised by how much I am beginning to enjoy yoga. The calming music, the challenging positions and the motivational quotes from the instructors really make the class engaging. I’m not sure what I will do when I can’t go anymore in the second half of summer session. I just have to make the most out of it now! Moving on…

Lots of pictures and few words today. These are mostly my eats from being home last weekend. Mmm, I could really go for a gobbler right now.

Homemade Shrimp Salad- obsession
The Sage's Gobbler- Turkey, Cranberry Sauce, Cream Cheese, Lettuce and Tomato
The Sage's Shrimp Salad with marinated mushroom dressing
Voodoo Doughnut- Portland Creme- a late night weekend snack.
Lunch: Bell pepper, Asparagus, Onion and Laughing Cow Cheese and hummus pita
Crab and Shrimp Cake App- mmm, one of the best I've tried
La Rambla's Grilled Veggie App
Snack!

 

I promise the carrot cake recipe will be up by the weekend! We just ate final slice last night and I was so sad to see it go. Hopefully there will be more cake in my near future.

Also, I really love this website, if you haven’t seen it you should check it out! It has some cool thought provoking questions and guides to life. I just came across one article that is relevant to everyone. It’s about personal safety: 20 tips That Could Save Your Life.   It reinforces what is common sense to most everyone, ie. what to do if your being followed, locking doors/windows, and varying your routine. Take 5 minutes to skim through the article.

Happy Thursday!

Have you been Portland’s Voodoo Doughnuts?
What’s your favorite sandwich?

One thought on “Catching Up and a Cool Website

Leave a Reply

