What I Ate Wednesday

Thanks Jen, for hosting another WIAW!

 


I think this is round 4 (or 5?!) I haven’t been on top of my game, photo wise, since classes have been going but I do have a few to show!

Breakfast: Oatmeal pancake: recipe courtesy of Kath! (It was delicious and easy!) It’s only 5 ingredients; oats, egg whites, vanilla, and baking powder. BAM, breakfast!

Bloobs and honey on top!

Lunch: More of a snack/grazing affair taken place in the library and at the apartment. Trusty old Clif Bar, Carrots/Hummus, Raisin toast with Dark Chocolate Dreams and Smart Balance Chunky PB. I love my peanut butter, but I need to fill the void in my heart, it’s asking for almond butter.

Favorite Flavor!
Beautiful, I know..

Dinner: We had a few friends over and chopped up yams, carrots, cauliflower, asparagus, onions, mushrooms, and a little chicken. Then using a Korean Curry (oxymoron?) spice packet, we ate some intensely flavored curry over rice. The flavor was bold and I am so happy we have leftovers!  After we polished off our dinner we sat down to watch The Exorcist last night, and we were properly frightened. Okay, not really, but it was entertaining. It was a little slow and the first 30 minutes could have been edited out, but now we can say that we’ve seen it.

Mmm, I want more.

I will become better at documentation this week! It’s on my goal list!

Have you seen the Blair Witch Project? It’s next on our list.

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. haha- I didn’t know a lot of Clif bar fans until today- You’re about the third WIAW post I’ve seen with one. I’m having a resurgence of them in my life lately… hence I have a giveaway going on including some Clifs. Come enter if you like!
    Meri
    http://merigoesround.com

Leave a Reply

