Mmm, Chocolate. [Gooey Chocolate Chip Cookies]

Let me begin by telling you that, writing the final page of a paper about food, while sitting at the kitchen counter surrounded by food, only make me think more and more about food. Then, when I want to take a break from my paper I decide to catch up on blogs, coincidentally, about food.

Soo gooey, warm, and chocoaltey. I bet you won't be able to stop at one either.

So, you may ask yourself what my next course of action is, remove myself from the room and write somewhere else? Not a chance. My roommate and I baked cookies and biscuits, the biscuits for us and the cookies for our neighbors. (Two more bucket list items!) I am currently staring at these freshly baked cookies, perfectly chewy cookies with semi-sweet and baking carob cookies.  We each taste tested a fresh one right off the cookie sheet. Heavenly. Initially, I grabbed the other half of my apple from earlier to avoid snacking on anymore cookies, but that sweet decadent smell from the gooey cookies prevailed. I ate one, then half of another, followed by the other half, then broke the third cookie into thirds, and then decided I may as well eat one more to call it an even four.

I’m now four cookies fuller and still conclusionless for my paper, on veganism. The motivation is no longer here, but it might be because I only slept for four hours last night…nah. The recipe we used to bake these cookies is as follows, it makes approx 48 cookies with about 120 calories per cookie.

Crossing off another bucket list item!

Gooey Chocolate Chip Cookies:

2.5 C Flour
1/4 White sugar
1 1/4 C Brown Sugar
1 C butter (room temp)
2 Eggs (room temp)
1 t Vanilla Extract
1 t salt
1 t baking soda
2 C chocolate chips

Steps:
Preheat the oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C)

In a large bowl, cream together the butter and sugar until smooth. Beat in the vanilla and eggs one at a time. Combine the flour, baking soda and salt; stir into the sugar mixture. Finally, mix in the chocolate chips. Drop by tablespoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets

Bake for 8 to 10 minutes in the preheated oven, or until edges are golden.

Remove from baking sheet and enjoy!

I think it was key to have the butter very soft before creaming it with the sugar and removing them from the oven at 9 minutes.
Now, I’m off to get some quality sleep before tomorrow. Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday have been my running days, this week my mileage total will be 11.5 or 12. *Disclaimer* The warm-up walk is included in this total, I’ve found the slow run/walk essential to ease myself back into the practice. Tomorrow is a short day, 2.5 maaaaybe 3. The heat will be the deciding factor. Annnnd, this is my 50th post! I feel like I have not posted that many times, but apparently I have. Woot!

Off to bed before I eat anymore cookies!

TEASER! I will tell you about this little gem in a later post

What’s your favorite type of cookie?
Do you have a favorite late night study snack?

4 thoughts on “Mmm, Chocolate. [Gooey Chocolate Chip Cookies]

  1. Pingback: Feel Good Friday- Sweet Life Edition « Tacoma Aroma Eats With Essence of Curry

  2. Pingback: Feel Good Friday- Sweet Life Edition « Tacoma Aroma Eats With Essence of Curry

Leave a Reply

