Home For Christmas

Good Morning Friends!

It is 6 am and I am raring to get on the road. The only thing stopping me is breakfast plans with a friend that I won’t be seeing for 9 months, too long to wait for a raincheck breakfast (if I skipped.)

20111216-061254.jpg

I am finished with finals and have packed the car. Can I get a woot woot?! I have a 3-4 hour drive ahead of me and that can only mean one thing, quality time with my boy Harry! Harry Potter that is! You better know that I have all 7 books on my iPod and do listen to his adventures in my car.

Today, before the drive I must use up the rest of my dining dollars at breakfast.Mass amounts of Honey Rice Puffins, Luna Bars, and Vitamin water Zero will be purchased to make use of my surplus. The dining hall is also home to the best oatmeal I’ve had. Ever. Sloooow cooked with toppings galore! The texture is creamy and the customizable options extend as far as your imagination. Craisins? Check. Walnuts, almonds, flaxseed? Check. Coconut, brown sugar, 3 different types of milk? Check. Fruit? Check check!
It is fab freaking-tastic. Commence salivating! Countdown till SUB opens: 1 hour. Maybe I’ll nap…

Snackage for the road and an iced Oregon Chai here I come!

I’ll be home for Christmas, you can count on me!

(the boys will be anxiously awaiting!)
20111216-061832.jpg

One thought on “Home For Christmas

Leave a Reply

