Foodie Pen Pals

Thanks to the fabulous Lean Green Bean, I participated in a foodie exchange. This exchange occurs every month, bloggers and readers alike are able to participate, and trust me, when that box arrives it feels like Christmas! Just think–if you choose to participate you can experience “Christmas” every month of the year (without the stress!)

The box arrived the day after I returned from campus, my response to it’s arrival was a high pitched “AHHHHH!!!! IT’S HERE!!!!” [Insert confused parents and questioning looks.] “Ohmygawd, YES!”

The lovely Lindsay sent me 4 great magazines: Whole Living, Bon Appetit, Cooking Light, Food and Wine, a shimmering Christmas ornament, mint and dark chocolate chips, homemade banana bread, crystal light to go, and chocolate covered craisins (currently stashed in my car for snacking, no sharing!)

Christmas came early!

It took less than an hour for me to cut into the banana bread. The bread is bursting with banana goodness and is exceedingly moist, a great snack the past few afternoons. Being a mint lover I am in love with these chocolate chips! I made cookies (with the never-ending name) within a few days of this box arriving. The cookies are extremely rich and happen to be vegan- no eggs, butter, or dairy milk and you would never know the difference!

Lindsay, thanks for the goodies!

Since I’ve been home I’ve been eating out and catching up with friends at every occasion! I missed WIAW and was not a diligent photographer, but here are a few pictures of what I’ve been enjoying.

Poached egg and toast
Shrimp Salad
Homemade mega salad with a friend- Candied Pecans, Almonds, Chicken, Grapes, Red Onion and Mozz. Can you say stuffed?

I’ve also been out for Mexican, coffee, and a few bar dates are in my near future.

 

What are you doing with your time off?

 

One thought on “Foodie Pen Pals

  1. Pingback: December Foodie Penpals

Leave a Reply

