Back to the Grind

Discombobulated…

If a term were chosen to convey how I felt all day, that word would sum up my feelings quite accurately. Arriving back to T-town on a Thursday night set me up for a Monday feeling, yet it was Friday and I work tomorrow…I thought I’d use today’s post to recap the status of my July Goals.

  • Go to yoga? x3–Almost, one video session and one in class session. But an A for effort because of the amount of travel that occurred this week.
  • Finance homework?–Set-up the tutoring schedule and will be on track for my goals, but not quite 3 hours a day…it was a vacation week. C-
  • Spend less money?–I bought sugar-free vanilla flavoring..totally unnecessary, but will last! The only splurge as of late…a solid B
  • In bed by midnight?– Very close to this goal! I have 15 minutes tonight…B+
  • I rediscovered this recipe..it’s on the menu for this weekend!

Today’s challenge topic: If you could spend 15 minutes with any celebrity who would it be and why?

I would have to pick Julie Andrews or Judy Garland. Both  women I have admired since I was young, but if I can only choose one I’d love to meet Julie Andrews.  Julie Andrews is eloquent, intelligent, and appears to be a genuine person. I would love to pick her brain about her years in the industry, her childhood, her singing and writing career, and thoughts on balancing entertainment with her other life goals.

–I sound like a stereotypical soon-to-be graduate…tell me everything about your life and how you got there..I need a plan. It’d be funny if it weren’t true…

As for Eat Clean and Sweat Dirty, the balance has been pretty good! Today began with pre cycling class snack of 1/2 apple and PB and refueled with a delicious egg/Turkey bacon/cheese sandwich. The rest of the day included a trip to Trader Joes to restock the kitchen, finance, cleaning, decorating, and a Cosmo with a friend.

Today I’m selling Mountain Museli at the Farmer’s Market, hitting the gym with a friend, and meeting up with a friend back from abroad.

What are your weekend plans?

Leave a Reply

