WIAW on New Year’s Day

Goooood Morning!

Can I start with the fact I LOVED that I only worked two days and then NYE happened =Wednesday [AKA Hump Day] was a no work day. It was almost like they could read my mind. 

“We knew you really didn’t want to
come back to the real world, so, as a gift to you,
NO WORK WEDNESDAY!”

I’m not kidding when I say I felt like crying when I set my alarm for Monday morning. This may emotion was likely amplified by the lack of sleep I gave up in order to see as many friends as possible that were in town when I was home.

It was worth it.

In actuality, that Monday and Tuesday were okay. I felt slightly more secure in my abilities those two days, but that doesn’t mean I want to go…ever. That’s why it’s called work.

Thursday will be (was) a WFH morning and then part 2 of the fire drill in the afternoon in office, to get devices shipped out to our next conference in late January.

Moving on…


NYE was short and sweet.

"Shots"
“Shots”

Friends, cake, dancing, “Happy New Year,” drive home, and in bed to sleep by 1am.

The perfect amount of social for me, but that also meant my breakfast was at 11:00am the next day.

Thank you days off and sleeping until 10:00am.

Without further ado; pictures of my food courtesy of weird angles from my iPhone-

Pre-breakfast: My newest obsession. Unsweetened Vanilla Almond milk and Early Grey Tea. It tastes exactly like the Duke of Earl’s I LOVED from my campus cafe.

Sir Earl Grey brightening my morning.
Sir Earl Grey brightening my morning.

B: Thai food leftovers with scrambled eggs.

Mmm..does that not look appetizing?! ....that's rhetorical.
Mmm..does that not look appetizing?! ….that’s rhetorical.

L: Mahi patty with a drizzle of alfredo sauce, Sprouted Grain bread and butter, veggies.

More like a snack
More like a snack

S1: Pretzel Slims with Sunbutter, Mini Clif Bar, Yogurt and frozen berries. Followed up with a mini Krackle chocolate bar.–The least appeasing picture.

The clif bar and chocolate missed the picture
The clif bar and chocolate missed the picture

D: Sweet Potato and White Bean soup. Topped with mozz and 1/4 of an avocado. Eaten out of a mug.

IMG_1959

S2: Moosetracks [Woo! Safeway Brand]

I attempted to get the spoon in as a mustache..not quite there.
I attempted to get the spoon in as a mustache..not quite there.

Most of the day was spent in my room laying on my…futon. Remember…my bed deflated…

These are all really sad sentences to write. *Sniff* Am I actually 23?
My BIG GIRL BED AKA a MATTRESS AKA a FULL [not a twin..thank god] arrives the 10th!
Until then! I’m sleeping on the slightly hard, springy, futon. At least it’s pretty? Royal Blue.  My color.

My current nest of a bed

CHEERS!

2 thoughts on “WIAW on New Year’s Day

  1. John Schindelar

    2 more days and you will have your new bed:-) NYE and in bed by 1:00 AM is only a memory for us at 72 years old. Have a great week. Mr. S. On Jan 8, 2014 7:08 AM, “Tacoma Aroma Eats With Essence of Curry” wrote:

    > Tacoma Aroma Eats with Essence of Curry posted: “Goooood Morning! Can > I start with the fact I LOVED that I only worked two days and then NYE > happened =Wednesday [AKA Hump Day] was a no work day. It was almost like > they could read my mind. “We knew you really didn’t want to come back to > the real wo”

Leave a comment